YOU ARE AT:5GAnalyst Angle: What does the enterprise need for its wireless infrastructure?

Analyst Angle: What does the enterprise need for its wireless infrastructure?

 

A conversation with JP Compagnucci, Market Development Global Leader in Enterprise Mobility, CommScope

The below is only a summary. Download a transcript of the complete interview and access the complete report “Wireless in the Enterprise”

                                                                   

Enterprises have become more eager to take an active role in the on-premise wireless infrastructure, from ownership to operations, either on their own or with partners. To do so, they need support in navigating what for many enterprises is a new technological environment, and they need solutions that address their needs and speak their language. In this conversation, I talked with JP Compagnucci, Market Development Global Leader in Enterprise Mobility, about how CommScope addresses the new role of wireless within the enterprise.

“In the enterprise spaces, there is now a universal expectation that there should be wireless connectivity throughout all the buildings, in every part of the building, not just in certain areas. Wireless is truly becoming the fourth utility,” JP told us. “Wireless connectivity has an impact in the enterprise business, and in different verticals, as well. There is a correlation now between indoor wireless connectivity and office productivity, tenant retention strategies, property value, to name a few.”

At the same time, the outdoor wireless infrastructure does not provide sufficient indoor coverage or capacity. “The enterprises need some help to solve those indoor connectivity challenges, particularly from the ecosystem that feeds them, and we are perceiving a shift in the ownership models, where enterprises want to take more control,” JP added.

Join us for a webinar discussing the report “Wireless in the enterprise. A deeper reach, a more active role for venue owners” on October 31st, 2017 at 9:00am PT, 12:00 PM ET, 5:00 PM GMT, 6:00pm CET.

Jan Geldmacher, President, Sprint Business will join the webinar to present the operator’s view on the wireless enterprise

Register for the webinar

 

ABOUT AUTHOR

Monica Paolini
Monica Paolinihttp://www.senzafiliconsulting.com
Monica is an Analyst Angle Contributor to RCR Wireless News. She is the Founder and President of Senza Fili Consulting. Senza Fili provides expert advisory services on wireless data technologies and services.

Editorial Reports

White Papers

Webinars

Featured Content