YOU ARE AT:WirelessCTIA names 2013 executive committee, officers

CTIA names 2013 executive committee, officers

Wireless industry trade association CTIA said it was set to bring on five new members to its 2013 executive committee and announced its 2013 officers.

The new officers will include Mary Dillon, president and CEO of U.S. Cellular, who will serve as chairperson; Dan Mead, president and CEO of Verizon Wireless, serving as vice chairman; Angel Ruiz, president and CEO of Ericsson, serving as secretary; Bret Comolli, chairman of Asurion, serving as treasurer; and Pat Riordan, president and CEO of Cellcom, serving as chairman emeritus.

The new executive committee members include Ron Smith, president of Bluegrass Cellular (small carrier); F.J. Pollak, president and CEO of Tracfone Wireless (mid-size carrier); Dan Inbar, SVP and GM at SanDisk (other supplier); John Sims, president at Sybase 365 (other supplier); and Jeff Gordon, president and CEO of Syniverse Technologies (other supplier). Each member will serve a one-year term beginning Jan. 1.

In announcing the new board and members, CTIA President and CEO Steve Largent cited the need for a “light regulatory touch” in highlighting the importance of the wireless industry to the U.S. economy, as well as the need for additional spectrum assets in order to continue keeping up with the needs of consumers.

Bored? Why not follow me on Twitter?


Editorial Reports

White Papers


Featured Content